We use cookies to improve your website experience. To learn about our use of cookies and how you can manage your cookie settings, please see our Cookie Policy. By continuing to use the website, you consent to our use of cookies. Close

CHAPTER 10 Liens

Law of Ship Mortgages

Page 207



10.1 Introduction

10.1.1 ‘There are four main categories of lien: the common law (or possessory lien), the equitable lien, the maritime lien and the statutory lien.’1 This chapter is concerned mainly with the last two but the first two are also briefly examined for the sake of completeness.

The rest of this document is only available to i-law.com online subscribers.

If you are already a subscriber, click login button.